Home » Blackboard » Blackboard Learn » Bulk Delete Content in Blackboard

Bulk Delete Content in Blackboard

As the new semester is just around the corner, you may be “Spring Cleaning” your course in preparation for the first day. Instead of deleting each announcement or content area, Blackboard provides an easy way to bulk delete course content areas and data within interactive tools. Please be advised that this action is permanent and lost data can NOT be recovered. 

To begin, access the “Bulk Delete” page from the “Packages and Utilities” menu in the control panel.

Blackboard Course Menu with Bulk Delete Highlighted
Blackboard Course Menu

From the Bulk Delete page check the content areas you would like to delete. You also have the option to delete any of the following interactive tool data:

  • Announcements
  • Users
  • Groups
  • Discussion Board
  • Tests, Surveys, and Pools
  • Grade Center Columns
  • Statistics
  • Glossary
  • Blogs
  • Journals
  • Course Messages

Once you have selected all the content materials to be deleted complete the confirmation task by entering “Delete” in the textbox provided and click Submit.

Bulk Delete Confirmation
Bulk Delete Confirmation

Eric Silva

Eric is a Systems Analyst at The University of Texas at San Antonio and a graduate from Boise State University. Learn more about me.

1 comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.